About Queen’s Grant High School

Our Leadership

Queen’s Grant Community School Board

Heading Separator

The Queen’s Grant High School Board comprises community volunteers entrusted with the essential duty of ensuring the school’s adherence to relevant laws and regulations. This group of dedicated individuals convenes for regular public meetings during which they deliberate policy matters in accordance with National Heritage Academies and receiving updates from the principals of both the Elementary School (grades K-8) and High School (grades 9-12).

2023-24 Meeting Schedule

Board of Directors meetings are held on the following dates at 4:00 pm in the Assembly Room at Mint Hill Town Hall, 4430 Mint Hill Village Lane, Mint Hill, NC 28227. Any changes to meeting dates and locations will be posted at the school, on the Events Calendar, and on this Leadership Page of the website.

  • Thursday, August 17, 2023
  • Thursday, September 21, 2023
  • Thursday, October 19, 2023
  • Thursday, December 7, 2023*
  • Thursday, February 15, 2023
  • Thursday, March 28, 2024**
  • Thursday, April 18, 2024***
  • Thursday, June 20, 2024

* 2024-2025 Enrollment Lottery Meeting

** Wellness Policy Review and Discussion

*** Annual Meeting

****  Board Meeting Minutes

Leadership Team

Dr. Josh Swartzlander

Dr. Josh Swartzlander


B.S. in Integrated Social Studies Education
Kent State University

M.A. in Educational Leadership
Wingate University

Ed.D. in Educational Leadership
Wingate University


Ivory Coleman

Ivory Coleman

Dean of Students

B.S. in Math –
Virginia State University


Dr. Kevin Pusateri

Dr. Kevin Pusateri

Director of Exceptional Children

B.A. in Political Science and Secondary
Education-Waynesburg College

Certification in Special Education-
California University of Pennsylvania

M. Ed. in School Administration-
California University of Pennsylvania

Ed.D. in School Leadership, University of Southern Mississippi