About Queen’s Grant High School

Faculty

Administration and Faculty

Heading Separator

The educators a Queen’s Grant High School have been chosen from among the finest in America. With outstanding credentials and a determination to succeed, all have come with a purpose in mind: to challenge the students of Queen’s Grant in their education and to be involved in their lives. With the small classroom setting at Queen’s Grant, the focus on moral values and high level of academic learning, the faculty is dedicated to providing the highest quality of education at the high school level and preparing students for their college future.

Leadership Team

Dr. Josh Swartzlander

Dr. Josh Swartzlander

Principal

B.S. in Integrated Social Studies Education
Kent State University

M.A. in Educational Leadership
Wingate University

Ed.D. in Educational Leadership
Wingate University

swartzlander@queensgranthigh.org

Ivory Coleman

Ivory Coleman

Dean of Students

B.S. in Math –
Virginia State University

coleman@queensgranthigh.org

Dr. Kevin Pusateri

Dr. Kevin Pusateri

Director of Exceptional Children

B.A. in Political Science and Secondary
Education-Waynesburg College

Certification in Special Education-
California University of Pennsylvania

M. Ed. in School Administration-
California University of Pennsylvania

Ed.D. in School Leadership, University of Southern Mississippi

pusateri@queensgranthigh.org

Administration

Vikki Earnhardt

Vikki Earnhardt

DirectorRegistrar/McKinney- Vento Liaison

earnhardt@queensgranthigh.org

Austin Kegarise

Austin Kegarise

Athletic Director

B.S. in Fitness & Wellness Management – Campbell University

kegarise@queensgranthigh.org

Karen Blackwell

Karen Blackwell

LEA

B.A.
Greensboro College

M.S. in Administration and Supervision
NC A&T State University

Sandra Ubriaco

Sandra Ubriaco

College Counselor

B.S. in Sociology

ubriaco@queensgranthigh.org

Faculty

Kayla Andrews

Kayla Andrews

Spanish

B.A. in Philosophy with minor in Spanish
Hillsdale College

M.A. in Teaching
Universidad de Alcala

andrews@queensgranthigh.org

Irma Azar

Irma Azar

Lab Monitor

B.A. of Arts

azar@queensgranthigh.org

Sandra Brunt

Sandra Brunt

Paraprofessional

B.A in Criminal Justice –
Indiana University

brunt@queensgranthigh.org

Hallie Chu

Hallie Chu

Social Studies

Phd in History (in progress) –
Indiana University

MA in History –
UNC Charlotte

chu@queensgranthigh.org

Stori Cox

Stori Cox

English

B.A. in English –
Wingate University

M.A. in Teaching Secondary Education
UNC Charlotte

cox@queensgranthigh.org

Ryan Cronin

Ryan Cronin

Paraprofessional/PE Teacher

B.A Sports Administration –
Arkansas State

cronin@queensgranthigh.org

Jo Crowe

Jo Crowe

Science

B.S. in Human Services –
Fitchburg State University

M.S. in Biology –
University of North Carolina at Charlotte

crowe@queensgranthigh.org

Delon Ferdinand

Delon Ferdinand

Mathematics

M.Ed in Mathematics
UNC Charlotte

ferdinand@queensgranthigh.org

Jordan Frederick

Jordan Frederick

English

B.A. in English Literature –
Elon University

MA in Literature from UNCC

M. Certificate in Teaching –
University of North Carolina at Charlotte

jfrederick@queensgranthigh.org

David Garrison

David Garrison

English

PhD in English –
University of Minnesota

garrison@queensgranthigh.org

Mark Guercio

Mark Guercio

Dean of English

B.S. in English Education –
Appalachian State University

guercio@queensgranthigh.org

Cristian Guerra

Cristian Guerra

Mathematics

B.A. from Wingate University

Guerra@queensgranthigh.org

Michele Hamilton

Michele Hamilton

Science

B.S. in Molecular Biology –
University of North Carolina at Charlotte

hamilton@queensgranthigh.org

Ben Henkel

Ben Henkel

World Languages

B.A. in Classical Studies
College of William & Mary

henkel@queensgranthigh.org

Bradley Holt

Bradley Holt

Social Studies

M.A. in History
UNC Charlotte

holt@queensgranthigh.org

Jonni Hovan

Jonni Hovan

English Teacher

B.A. in Psychology
NC Certified in English and Social Studies

hovan@queensgranthigh.org

Jonathan Janus

Jonathan Janus

English/Social Studies

B.A. in English –
Columbia International University

M.A. in Social Studies –
Western Governors University

janus@queensgranthigh.org

Kari Jessen

Kari Jessen

Science

B.S. in Science –
University of Tampa

M. Ed. in Teaching Secondary Science –
University of NC Charlotte

jessen@queensgranthigh.org

Lisa Kelly

Lisa Kelly

Exceptional Children

B.S. in Special Education(K-12) –
Mansfield University

kelly@queensgranthigh.org

Samantha Law

Samantha Law

Mathematics

B.S. in Business Administration, Finance
East Carolina University

law@queensgranthigh.org

Kelly Leimer

Kelly Leimer

Band/Music

B.A. Speech Communications and Music
Wingate University

leimer@queensgranthigh.org

Gregory Mangum

Gregory Mangum

Paraprofessional

B.A. in Exercise and Sports Science
UNC Chapel Hill

mangum@queensgranthigh.org

Cole Marsh

Cole Marsh

Social Studies Teacher

B.A. in History
UNC-Charlotte

marsh@queensgranthigh.org

James McAlister

James McAlister

Social Studies

BA in Sociology –
UNC Charlotte

mcalister@queensgranthigh.org

Patrick Meyer

Patrick Meyer

English

B.A. in Liberal Arts –
Xavier University

meyer@queensgranthigh.org

Melanie Monzo

Melanie Monzo

Exceptional Children

B.S. in Special Education –
East Carolina University

Monzo@queensgranthigh.org

Sharlyne Perkins

Sharlyne Perkins

Paraprofessional

Associate in Early Childhood Education

perkins@queensgranthigh.org

Matthew Rabinowitz

Matthew Rabinowitz

MTSS/Social Studies

B.A. in Sociology –
American University

rabinowitz@queensgranthigh.org

Kevin Satink

Kevin Satink

Social Studies

B.S. in Mathematics and Education
Wingate University

satink@queensgranthigh.org

Kai Stinson

Kai Stinson

Mathematics

B.S. in Mathematics
UNC Charlotte

stinson@queensgranthigh.org

Shelley Tippett

Shelley Tippett

Dean of Fine Arts

B.F.A. in Painting and Sculpture
Winthrop University

M.F.A in Painting
University of North Carolina at Greensboro

tippett@queensgranthigh.org

Aubrey Warrington

Aubrey Warrington

Social Studies

B.S. in Sociology –
Western Carolina University

Warrington@queensgranthigh.org

Jacquelyn Whiteside

Jacquelyn Whiteside

Drama/Dance

B.A. in Drama –
University of North Carolina, Greensboro

whiteside@queensgranthigh.org

Karen Wingert

Karen Wingert

Exceptional Children

BS in Special Education –
Western Carolina University

wingert@queensgranthigh.org